Truly Mom… More like Truly THE BOMB!

At Orange Tree, we carry a line of products called Truly Mom and they are SO FREAKIN CUTE! I am a big fan of J. Crew and that whole preppy, ribbon-y* style and all of Truly Mom’s products have ribbon details which are so cute. I have the planner, which is not only a great organizer, but a cute accessory. This is not your momma’s date book. But it should be. ‘Cause it’s called Truly Mom.

I digress.

Picture 10

As many of you know, I am not a mom, though I do have some strange tendencies towards Motherliness. I tend to dress a little mature (like a cool mom, I tend to think), I read more mommy blogs than non-mom blogs, and folks, I have no qualms with my matronliness, and if you do, then you can take my Truly Mom agenda and STICK….. well, let’s just all be friends. Even though I am not a real mom, I AM planning a wedding, and Truly Mom has a great insert for their adorable planner that is called “My Wedding”, which replaces an insert called “My Day” (the “My Day” insert tends to revolve around children, hence it doesn’t apply to me) (thank God) (I mean, someday I want my kids to dictate my every move and breath, but that day is not today). But HOO BOY you give this bride-to-be that “My Wedding” sheet and I can come up with things to do all day long and still have a list a mile long, so it’s a really great organizational tool that does wonders for my sanity.

Picture 12

These women at Truly Mom are honestly the best vendors we work with in terms of kindness, good hearts, and overall friendliness. They have accepted returns from us that they probably shouldn’t have accepted (something to do with the inappropriate placement of our price tags which resulted in the ripping of the paper from their cute box… tends to screw with the resale value and make the box look not-so-cute… woops), and they offered to fix up my ribbon on my binder which I may or may not have snagged and then tried to fix with clear nail polish. I am queen of making messes messier and only doing more damage than has already been done. Again, woops. Just ask my dad about the interior panel of his car that I decided to “fix” with nail glue when my watch ripped it. Ugh, I’m stoopid.

So Stockton and I, in our search of wedding vendors, have decided that Truly Mom is a truly outstanding option (like how I threw in the truly there for effect? Eh? EHH???) for a wedding invitation vendor, and they have the charming-est* stuff on the block. Just dahling*, in fact. I think we have found the one that is possibly in the number 1 position right now, but I can’t show you. Sorry! Some things are just meant to be a surprise, you know. But here is an idea of the whole ribbonized* stationary thing that Truly Mom has down to an art.

Picture 13

I love, love, LOVE it all and want it in my life. Amen.

*Made-up words are acceptable and should be forgiven when one is as smitten with stationary as I clearly am. It’s scrum-diddly-umptious. Someone stop me!


4 responses to “Truly Mom… More like Truly THE BOMB!

Leave a comment